So here I am blogging for the first time in a week, I am wondering what to blog about, yet cannot figure what it should be.

When I was on spring break I pretty much forgot about the world of comics, yes, I did start to read “Super Spy” and “Lost Girls” but these aren’t comics in a traditional sense. They aren’t super heroes but they still are very good and very interesting.

Much of my spring break was spent reading, catching up on the mountain of books I had bought last year and earlier this year as well.

I managed to read two last week the first being “The Adventures of Kavalier & Clay,” and “Freaknomics.” Both were solid reads but the Kavalier & Clay was comic book related.

The book is a high recommendation for anyone who is interested in traditional super hero comics and their history.

I will tease at a review tonight but expect a fuller one later when I have more time.

The basic premise is two Jewish cousins in the 1940’s create a new superhero that is one-part Houdini and one-part Batman, the later superman and so on. The book isn’t so much about the hero but its creators and their lives in and around the comic book industry during WWII.

Good book so check it out.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • Calendar

  • Search